Month: February 2010

  • Wow! It HAS been awhile

    since I have posted here.  I do keep up with my friends thru subscriptions but I guess it isn't quite the same... (I discovered Facebook, and have been there wayyyyyy too much)

    There hasn't been alot of anything new going on with me..  I have been blessed with 3 new grandbabies, 2 little girls named Izabelle and Claire, and 1 little boy named Ezekiel...  Our latest little granddaughter was just born on 2/15/2010..  That brings our grandbaby total to 12, and so far there hasn't been any updated news on anymore new arrivals.  Maybe that means my kids are all going to take a break on the baby making scene :)

    My son Alex who is in the Marines will be deploying to Afghanistan soon..  In a couple of weeks actually.  He is only supposed to be over there for around 7 months.  I told him to keep his head down and come home safe... As a mom I guess thats all I can hope and pray for.  This picture is of my son and his fiancee at the annual Marine Ball in California this past fall...

    I am still driving the schoolbus every day...   you know, the same old same old..  My fibro and RA have flared up again so all medications have been upped.  The Dr added in a Humira injection every other week as well as a Methotrexate injection every week...  Yes, I feel like I am a walking medicine cabinet.  At this point I just want to feel better.

    Hubby is taking me and baby out to dinner and a movie for my birthday.  My birthday was actually on Thursday, but dinner tonight will be nice..  Not sure what movie we will go see with baby though....   A few weeks ago hubby and I went and saw the newly released Wolfman movie.  I thought it was very good and pretty much followed the original Wolfman movie with Lon Chaney.  I enjoy those old "horror" flicks.

    I hope everyone is doing well....  Like I said I do try and keep up with everyone thru subscriptions but there are a few people I havent heard from in awhile so I am off to check on you :)    Take care everyone...

    big huggs, Dyanna :)