April 10, 2008

  • It feels like forever……

    Since I have been to Xanga that is.  I have been so busy trying to get things situated at The Scrapping Garden that I haven’t had time to come and do much visiting.   I HAVE been keeping up with all my friends thru my subscriptions, but it just isn’t the same. 

    Things have been so busy at TSG site.  We are in the process of moving the store we have right now to a bigger, fancier Xcart store. The payment has been made, the store is just waiting for the last few modules to be installed and we will be ready to start getting our digital products put in.  I shut the old store down this morning and we are hoping to be back up and running on Monday.   Check back every once in awhile and I will let you all know when we get the new store ready to open.  We will be having a grand re-opening sale so anyone who is interested in digital scrapbooking should come by and check out all the available products from our designers.   We just recently added a new designer who specializes in genealogy and heritage type kits.  I am looking forward to attending her chats and checking out her designs.  I have tons of heritage photos of my family that I would love to get scrapped into an album for each of my brothers and sisters…   Maybe this will help me get started…

    On the home front things are about the same.  I was able to go with hubby on his last business trip.  School was shut down for Spring break for a week so I went with him.  I spent my day in the hotel while he was in his meeting but I was able to get a lot of work done with no interruptions.  I did think I was going to have to go and ask the cleaning ladies to keep the noise level down a couple times though.  I couldn’t believe how loud they were,   even going so far as to slam every room door I swear!   Eventually they finished up and then it was quiet…   Just me and the sound of the keyboard as I typed….   Sure beats the noise of slamming doors.  Anyway, Hubby and I spent a very nice 2 nights away from home and were able to reconnect with our usness (is that a word?) 

    Alex is counting down the time til he goes to Marine boot camp.  I have a date now..  July 21st.   I am soooo not looking forward to this     Ok, buck up mom and just get through it…..

    Sara is in another school play.  This one is a musical and the performance is next week.  She has been so busy rehearsing every night I have hardly seen her.  Hopefully I will get some pics of the play and will get them posted next week.  Prom is about a month away.  Alex is going,  he hasn’t gotten a date yet so he may just go with a group of kids.  Sara was asked to the prom by her (at least right now) boyfriend.  She is only a sophomore this year so I told her I wanted her home after the prom, no going to the after prom party and staying out all night.  I told her that hubby and I would happily pick her up after prom if need be.   (I don’t think she likes that idea <wink>)

    Hmmmm  oh yes.  This past weekend Alex and I worked putting more of our privacy fence up.  We got about 17 more sections up.  We aren’t using already made sections.  We are screwing single boards to the fence frame all the way around the house.  It takes a lot more time but hopefully the panels will never need to be replaced since we are doing them all one piece at a time.  

    Not much else happening, just work and more work.

    Today my daughter goes in for her US…  We will hopefully know whether our newest grandbaby arriving in September will be another little girl or a boy…  I am just waiting for the phone call and then the US pics

    Well,  time for me to get moving.  Take care everyone; I have missed not having time to check in very often.  I’ll have to make myself a sticky note to remember to make time!      Big huggs to all my pals  

    Smile!

Comments (2)

  • Well, was it a boy or a girl???

    You have every right to feel the way you do. I fully support our military, but my heart goes out to all the soldiers and families who has to face anything to do with the Iraq war…

    Lots of hugs, and thanks for the prayers, I really appreciate them!!! Love ya! Tracy

  • Oh man prom is so close …I already have my dress but no date  speaking of close… the Seniors only have 27 more school days!! I cant believe it! 

    Wow Alex is going that soon  and of course it will be here before we know it. Ever since I met Alex he kept telling me that he was going to go into the Marine Corps and I was proud of him for being so brave but deep down it bums me out. But on the brighter side of things hes doing to achieve one of his many dreams!

    I guess thats all for now but Ive missed hearing from you!

    Huggs and Lots of Smiles!

    Brianne

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *