April 24, 2008

  • We are sitting in Pizza Hut…..

    Finishing our pizza when the waitress brings our bill.  No big deal, hubby reaches into his back pocket and pulls out NOTHING!   He doesn’t have his wallet!   I am trying to figure out what I am going to tell the waitress while hubby goes outside to check and make sure his wallet isn’t in the van.  He comes back in empty handed and now I am panicking.  I am wondering what on earth I have on my person that is valuable enough to leave at the pizza place, that isn’t so valuable that I wouldn’t leave it.   The only thing I can come up with is my cell phone.   So now to tell the waitress she isn’t getting paid….   She comes over to the table and I tell her hubby left his wallet at home, she is just looking at us,  some young teenage girl without a clue.   Just then hubby has an idea and asks her is she can manually process our card.  She can!  All is not lost.  I call home and have Alex dig out my card and read me the numbers.  I give her the numbers, she processes the card and we are outta there!   Talk about a close call!   It may be awhile before we go back there, although she did get a good tip

    No school tomorrow! YEAH!  I won’t be sleeping in, but at least I don’t have to get up early and drive the bus.  I can sit back and leisurely drink my cup of coffee and I web surf.  Actually I don’t generally have time to surf, but I will be able to answer customer emails and deal with any other problems that may have come up with TSG over night.  Sometimes my customer service mailbox is full and other times things are slow.    We did open a whole new store.  We moved up from Zen Cart to Xcart.  The new store is so much nicer, the images of the products in the store just pop out now.   If you have some time while you are drinking your morning coffee why don’t you go check it out HERE  

    Ok,  I am going to call it a night and go relax a bit.  I will try to get back tomorrow so I can finish my updates…   Have a great night everyone

     

Comments (6)

  • OMGoodness! I hope you found the wallet!!! I’ll pray that you do! Happy No School tomorrow… I am subbing… I am always subbing it seems…

  • Whew!  I’m glad it worked out ok at the restaurant.  I would never have thought about doing that, so I’m glad you shared that it worked.  Enjoy your day off from work!  The site looks beautiful.  I used that same cart program when I had to build a private purchasing site for my demonstrators when I used to sell the candles.  It was a great program and very easy to use.  Yours looks great, and a job well done, for sure.  Thanks for you sweet comment, too.  Enjoy your Friday! 

  • Did your hubby ever find his wallet???  Poor guy!

    Glad you get to sleep in today– hope you have a nice relaxing day!

  • Oh my goodness that sounds like something that would happen to me!!!  I am always missplacing my debit card…  

  • Glad things are going well! That was quick thinking.

    School will be done soon and then what will you do?! I bet we see more of you. lol

    Glad the store is going well!

    Enjoy your day!

  • Sometimes technology comes in handy, doesn’t it?  Glad your meal wasn’t ruined!

    By the way, did he ever find his wallet?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *